karlhindle

That was The Week That Was …

In Musings on June 5, 2009 at 11:51 pm

Phew!

What a week as I literally join the jet set and end up setting my watch by which town I was in.

Keybasher has been quiet for a while because work has been dominating the agenda and time though the free writing gigs listing is proving popular so rest assured I’ll keep that going for you hungry scribbling keybashers.

Just remember – you get a gig from these lists and you owe a post up here on The Keybasher 😉

I used to think how my ideal working environment would be a room with a glorious view out over the sea as it lapped the Florida shoreline say, by New Smyrna or St. Augustine. After a brief visit back down there this week I am of the opinion that I couldn’t do it – I’d want to be out and enjoying the fishing, the babes, the sun and bar hopping which Hemingway certainly managed but I’m not him.

Work assignments are pouring in at a terrific rate which is great news for the bank manager but hell on the social life. I have an assistant now so I guess I must be ascending the aristocratic ranks of the keybashing literatti but as ever, my better half brings me back down to earth with a practical bump and it’s now time to go take out the trash.

I’ll be going quiet again for the week as I have probably the biggest and most important piece of written work in my life to submit to an ultimate panel of three “editors” – if you want to know more you can visit:

Emily Rose Hindle

Leave a comment